top of page

Riddle 1

I'm the part of your life, I am soft and elastic,


people usually need me, unless they are perfect.


If something went wrong, I'm there to delete,


because I am the one who corrects your mistakes;


but this is not easy, so much energy it takes:


as your flaws fade, I also lose much weight.


You may want to eat me because sometimes I smell like strawberries,


But if you are an artist, we might even be besties.



Thank you for reading,

Mahmoud Dália.


(solution: rubber)

Recent Posts

See All

Riddle 2

I saw a being in its wondrous disguise, Hiding its colourful soul behind the shade of mice Suffering to attract - no person notices what it has to offer It cunningly conceals how he could show you the

A Hunter from a stange reality 02-Dreamer

One of the stories where I first started trying out the present first person style of writing, I like it but I am not too sure about it and I usually have to convert a past tense to the present becaus

Battlefield Angels WIP

"Hotchkins! Ammo here!" Yells the old captain of bunkguard. "Moving up!" Answers his worn down machine gunner. But their medic notices the real threat, an enemy demolitionist. "Incoming! Ten o'clock!"

bottom of page